Sorry for Being Me

A poem I wrote about being sorry, to people you hold dear. When everything you do is not enough.


 

Sorry for being me.
Sorry for the pain I caused,
Sorry I wasn’t the person I should have been, could have been, wanted to be.

Sorry for the good times and the bad, that makes letting go hard.

Sorry I caused pain, I caused head and heartache.

Sorry I tried,

Sorry I tried,

But I did try.

I am always there for you, even if you don’t want me to be, even if I don’t want me to be.

Sorry for who I am.

That is just who I am.

Leave a Reply

