The Darker Side of Me

I wrote a very small, poem, or extract. Something when I was feeling conflicted about letting people get close. I always get the feeling people see what’s behind the veneer and change as their perceived ‘me’ has changed. This dilemma even now, has not been solved.

But this is a small poem about it.


 

The darker side of me
The one few get to see,

Only the most trusted, the most comfortable,

The lucky many who don’t see this side, while the unlucky, but loyal, kind, caring and amazing people who do. It’s a burden, it’s dark, the dark side of me.

Leave a Reply

