To You Who Care

To those who care,

You know who you are,

There for me in my times of despair, my times of doubt and vulnerability.

Roping me back to the path of life, remind me of the reasons to go on.

This is a small thanks the limitless debt I owe to you.

I will be there for you through thick and thin, stand beside you through all life throws at you and me.

To you who care.

I am grateful for all you’ve done. For you. For you being you.

All those kind deeds, your inclusion, your kindness, your friendship.

All storms will be weathered. You have shown me this. You show me this.

When you are down I will always try to pick you up. As you have for me.

You care.

I care for you.

You’ll never know how you’ve saved me. How all the small things can make all the difference.

You care, you’ve saved me.

No matter what gets you down, remember that you’ve saved a life.

No matter how small the deeds. It’s saved a life.

To you who care. I care too.

Leave a Reply

