That’s Not Me, That’s Not Me. That Is Me.

Written considering myself, who I am, who I portray, what I feel, and so many more, too many more.


 

That’s not me, that’s not me,
That is me.

The pain felt,
The flesh hurt,
The heart yearning and aching,
With a fire so fierce, yet so dim, yet so overpowering.

That’s not me,
That’s not me,
That is me.

The hand on your shoulder,
The caring knock at your door,
The friend always there

That’s not me,
That’s not me,
That is me.

The tired eyes,
To pained to go on,
Wanting the lights to turn out,
But not wanting to be in my own head.

That’s not me,
That’s not me,
That is me.

The person there,
When you don’t care,
I shouldn’t be,
For my own sake,
But I still am,
Will always be.

That’s not me,
That’s not me,
That is me.

The pain,
It’s too much,
Too much,

But…
No matter how hard on me…
You come first…
I will endure the pain…
To relieve even the slightest bit from you.

That’s not me,
That’s not me,
That is me.

 

This is me, this who I am,
Even if I try, and I have,
Tried to dispel it,
Tried to rid myself of it.
No matter whether people say not to, or to be careful.
I am there for you.
Even if you’re not for me.
To make you happy,
To help you feel better,
I am there, I will be there.
I will always care.
This is me, no matter how I try to deny it,

That’s not me,
That’s not me,
That is me.

This is who I am.

Leave a Reply

