Swirls of Emotion

I am writing this, after a close, a dear friend has messaged me, such a good feeling. Made a bad day, of bad feelings all better, unbelievably so, I don’t even undertand how.

Along with this song, I feel good right now. Such a close and dear friend.


 

A swirl of emotions,

The feelings of warmth, happiness
Enough to push the dark clouds away
Feelings of warmth like no one can describe,
Nothing can come close to

I would do anything for you,
Brought such warmth, happiness and joy,
From nothing,
A mere quick message,
A smile,
A casual chat

Amazing how emotions swirl around,
The good, the bad, and the ugly,
Enough to push others out the way…
In a mere moment,

In a mere moment.

The joy, ecstatic happiness,
To hold you in your times of trouble and doubt
To pick you up when you’re down

Just as you do for me.

Bringing me back from a pit of despair,
Back from the darkness,
Just as I would do for you

Just say the word,
I’ll be there for you.

I’ll be there for you.

Whatever the swirl of emotions bring you,
Whatever they bring me.

I’ll be there.

Leave a Reply

