Out from the Nettles and into the Rose

Out from the nettles and into the rose,

Away from the sting, the itch,

Toward the scent, the breath of fresh air, the warm embrace.

Your beauty shines, all encompassing, you have your thorns,
So do I, I can help, just as you have.

I want to help,
Just as you do.

Out from the nettles and into the rose,
I see the beauty in the world I had lost,
I see the beauty I had missed,

I see the beauty, I can now see again,
Thank you sweet-scented rose,
Thank you lushious, loving, warm Ruby-rose red,
For showing me, the colours life can bring.

For taking me, from the nettles and into the rose.

Leave a Reply

