I Will Stand By You.

A poem I’m writing, thinking of a close friend, who I’ve helped, who I’ve hurt, who I trust in totality. We all go through troubles, I have, you have, all painful, all hurting, all hard.

No matter what you go through, I will stand by you. That’s my promise. I will stand by you.

Writing this, listening to a song I am in love with: James Arthur’s “Let Me Love the Lonely Out of You”

(can’t find a song from James Arthur, here is a cover)


I will stand by you.
Hold your hand in mine.
Just as you have for me.

I will batter the storms from your path,
Push you when you’re stuck,
Stand by you in the face of all demons and struggles,
I will not waver,
Will not doubt,
Will stand resolute.

Nothing will stop me,
I will stand by your side,
Till the storm is pushed back,
The demons retreat,

And the sun-shines, the birds sing, the world turns warmer.

But until that time,
I will stand by your side,
To weather the storms you cannot,
While you weather those I cannot.

We will prevail.

It will be difficult
It will hurt.

But we are standing by each other’s side.

We can push through,

Till the world turns a warm gold.

I will stand by you.

2 thoughts on “I Will Stand By You.

Leave a Reply

