You Tore My Heart Out. Tore My Soul Apart

You tore my heart out.

Tore my soul out.

Ripped my essence out of me.

Left me with nothing but pain.

Tricked me, hurt me,

Threw my mind into disarray.
You lied. You were terrible. Those who care about me said you would, even before you did. Said you were doing it as you did.

I didn’t listen.

I realise this now.

Yet the pain still plagues me.

Still hurts me.

Why can’t I rid my mind of you?

The pain you caused. The feelings you made. The hate you threw at me.

Why can’t I rid myself of you.

The pain you willingly caused.

3 thoughts on “You Tore My Heart Out. Tore My Soul Apart

Leave a Reply

