Scar Of Reality

I’m the scar of reality,
The unwanted cold figure,

Alone in existence.

A part of it, yet also separate.
I walk through it like an spectral figure,

Haunted by existence,

Pained by existence,

Shackled to it.
A part of it, yet separate.

Cold and unfeeling,

Yet longing to feel,

Longing to be a part of.
Through this nature I am alone,

People fail to understand and recoil,

Shun me for my pain.

Lock me inside my solitude.

Shackle me to my pain.

Drive me to the edge that I flee from…
I continue on, like a scar on reality.

5 thoughts on “Scar Of Reality

Leave a Reply

