If I Went Away

If I went away.

Would you miss me?
Would you care?
Would there be a difference?
To those times that I was there.

If I went away, would the memories fade to black,
Would a tear be shed?
Would a reminiscent story flash across your mind?
Would you forget me?
Relegate me to the hidden depths of your mind.

If I went away, would I have left a mark, made a difference?
Would any of it matter anyway?
Would there be anything to show for it?

What would happen if I went away?

Everything? Nothing?

What would happen?

If I went away.

One thought on “If I Went Away

Leave a Reply

