Sadness of New Years

The sadness that follows from new year,

Every year a sad start.

Alone.

Looking at the happy faces,

The pictures on Facebook,

The times I want.

The times I long for.

I miss,

So instead a get back to my work and wait.
Don’t want to seem ungrateful. I love my family, but do not enjoy spending New Year with them, for me Christmas is a time for family, while New Year should be spent with friends, yet I always feel alone. For years, almost all the years since a kid, I’ve always been jealous of my friends spending time with each other. So jealous. So alone.

Leave a Reply

