The Missing Piece

The missing piece,

The empty words,

Meaningless gestures.

Being imposed on a broken soul,

Empty person

A longing heart.
But what?…
I’ve been tricked,

Been hurt,

Eroded away,

The darkness chipping away at you;

From the inside and out.
‘Friends’ do not understand. Or otherwise turn their back and scoff. Or otherwise turn their head and run.
I try to help others in pain.

I understand the feeling of the missing piece.

I try to give a warm smile,

Caring embrace.
Yet when all have been cared for I am left alone.

Cold.

Shivering.

Isolated.

In the end, is it a missing piece?

Or is that just me.

One thought on “The Missing Piece

Leave a Reply

