Those I Hold Dear

To those I hold dear,

Those good times you gave me,

The laughs, smiles and jokes

The hand on my back,

The voice when I have none.

The love when I feel none.

The care when I need some.

Thanks to those I hold dear,

For all you have done, and continue to do.

Nothing I do can capture my gratitude.

Nothing I say can come close to the value.

To those I hold dear,

Even if I cannot repay you,

I can try.

To be the best I can be.

To be there for you.

To those I hold dear,

You’ve helped me find what was once lost.

Helped me see what I could not see.
Helped me do what I could not do.

To those I hold dear…

No words can describe.

Leave a Reply

