Under the Shell

An unknown quantity,

Under the shell.

What is there? What is not? What has changed?

Under the shell there is a world not seen from above.

A turmoil, turbulence, jet streams.

Can I show you the inside to this shell of mine?

I know.

I know the answer.

I cannot.

You won’t understand.

You won’t like what you will see.

I myself, ignore what’s under the shell.

The world beneath.

The troubles that don’t speak.

The silent world beneath,

That is what lies beneath the shell.

What I do not speak off.

What I cannot show.

You will not like that lies beneath.

That is what lies, under the shell.

Leave a Reply

