I Hate I Won’t Forget You

I hate I won’t forget you,

On my mind, wrapped in my thoughts,

Though I cut you out.

You find a way back.

I hate I won’t forget you,

This noose ever-so wrapped tightly around my neck.

I need to cut the rope, while I still can.

I have tried,

I have failed.

I hate I won’t forget you.

That you mean so much to me,

I do not know why.

You kill me inside.

You say you want to be friends,

This wraps the noose even tighter,

Keeps me locked in a cage.

I have that I won’t forget you.

I won’t forget you,

Even though I try.

I want to forget you,

You don’t,

I don’t.

This is the problem.

I hate I won’t forget you.

Leave a Reply

