Manipulative and Cruel

Funny how you are cute, kind, caring and beautiful,

Yet this is all a facade,

Many others warning me,

Away from the rocks, away from your use of me.

I do need to know, to realise

You’re manipulative and cruel,

When things don’t go your way you move to make them hurt for me,

Make them deeply hurt days are needed to fix my broken self.

You do this with your facade in order to keep me in your deadly grip.

Choking the life from my being.

I still love, the way you look at me, talk to me, help me.

Even as I slowly feel the knife you’re pushing into my gut, into my heart.

Leave a Reply

