Wither

You,

Your grasp on me,

I wither it away,

It takes some of me with it,

But I manage.

The pain takes its toll.

The forever unsaturated pain.

The darkness bubbling beneath.

I confine the pain, to cast it out.

You.

You wither away in my mind,

With reluctance,

But required.

I need to be free.

To live. To breathe.

I know you will be back.

To stop me. To come back from withering into oblivion.

I shall wither you from my mind,

Get rid of the disease,

Heal what you broke,

Fix what you wrecked.

All that shall be left if your image, withering away in my mind, into the darkest oblivion.

Leave a Reply

