That Chat

That chat,

Getting to know you,

To want to help you,

To be with you.

One night talking,

From strangers to friends,

From a person to a great person.

All we talked about.

Supported,

Gave,

Helped,

Offered help.

All gone now.

That chat, is all gone now.

The night is remembered.

What you said, I remember.

How I felt, what I hadn’t for over a year,

Haven’t felt that good, in over a year.

Feeling understood, seeing kind beauty.

That chat.

Gone now.

The memory remains.

Was it real?

Do I remember?

I will hold on.

Hold on tight.

To what I have.

To keep it till it fades.

Until I fade.

I shall keep that chat, lost to time, saved by memory.

Leave a Reply

