Barren Mindscape

Barren Mindscape,

Filled with pain and emptiness,
Gasping for breath,
Trying not to drown,
Always in vain.

I shall find my end.

Or it shall find me.

Before then it shall find me in my barren mindscape.

Lost,
Empty,
Alone,
Afraid,
Scared,
Pained.

You kill me, just as you don’t know.

Killing from afar,
Every smile,
Every touch,
When you joke and smil

Then,
You go off and show me what I am missing,
Getting close to someone else right next to me.
As you know how I feel.

 

You hurt me,
Tempt me,
Break me,
Rip me apart from the inside.

Do you know what you do to me?

Break me,
Hurt me,
Do everything to kill me inside.

I am left empty.
Left lifeless,
Trapped within my barren mindscape.

Do you intend to cause this pain?
As you have before.

Ripped apart from the inside.

My barren mindscape a warzone.

Dead, empty, bloody, hurt.

This is what I live through, in the barren mindscape of my life.

Leave a Reply

