Heartache

Heartache,
Is this what I am left with?

You tease, you know, you find another, keep me close.

You leave me alone.

Leave me tag along.

Stringing me along,

Stringing me up.

Why do you do this?
What have I done?
But try, be kind, care.

Better to free me, rather than string me up.

Left with this heartache unsolved,
Uncertain.
Aching,
Hurting,

Only left with this heartache, you always drag me along, though this heartache.

Living a life not my own.

Living a life, hurt.

A life of lies,
To pretend it’s all fine
To pretend I can cope.

Breaking out from the inside.

The heartache breaking me apart.

Breaking me up.

Breaking me apart.

One thought on “Heartache

Leave a Reply

