Always Making Things Worse

Always making things worse,

Seems like the only thing I can do.

Nothing ever works.

All the pain I cause,

All the strife I orchestrate merely trying to feel better, to cope,

Even as I try not to cause harm.

I do so in the end anyway.

All done,

All hurting.

Just to make someone else feel good.

Who doesn’t care for me.

Who uses me.

I give up.

I cannot give any help.

Cannot do anything but give pain

All I do makes things worse.

Even when the opposite is my intention.

I’m here.

Always making things worse.

One thought on “Always Making Things Worse

Leave a Reply

