Lie To Save You The Pain

I will lie,

To save you the pain, save you the heartache.

I will lie, even as it eats away at me,

Hearing your voice every night you call me.

Hurts me, when I see you’re sad,

Especially when I am helpless.

I’ll always try to help,

Even as it kills me.

I’ll lie, I’ll stay around, I won’t leave,

Even as I know I should,

Been told I should,

I need to leave.

But hurting you isn’t an option.

Even if you still accuse me of causing pain.

I’ll lie, stay around,

Put on a brave face and a smile,

To make you feel better,

Even if only a little while.

Leave a Reply

