Never Enough

Never enough, how you hurt me.

Never enough the way you use me.

You keep me.

You rip me apart.

You leave me for dead.

Easier for you,

Barely living means I can’t leave.

Can’t walk, always caring. Always hurt.

Leave me alone.

Leave me to live.

Take this pain, this burden from me.

Please.

Please let me be.

I feel bad hurting you.

I feel bad as you joke around and try to include me.

Maybe you don’t see what you do,

Maybe you don’t mean what you do,

Maybe it’s all in my own head.

I cannot tell.

I just cannot tell.

Just the story of this NiceGuyAndHisDemons.

Leave a Reply

