Spending The Summer Sun With You

Spending the summer sun with you,

The way the sun glistens off your brunette hair,

The beauty of that summer sun,

Your radiant smile,

That cute laugh,

Warming me more than the summer sun,

Your gentle kindness,

Your passion, understanding,

Bringing me back,

Bringing me out.

You make me, the best of me.

Your emasculate eyes,

Light pools of blue,

I could swim and lose myself in them.

Your gentle skin,

A reminder of peace.

Problems fade into the daylight with you.

Life brightens with you.

Problems get solved.

It hurts to say bye,

When the summer sun fades,

The light shines through, for when we’ll share,

We’ll spend time in the summer sun,

With you.

Leave a Reply

