Disillusionment

Being trapped in my own dillusion,

The feeling,

The pain left inside afterwards.

All my own fault,

For believing in my own lies,

I know this.

I knew this yet carried on regardless.

Living in my own dillusion.

What I hope,

What I feel.

Have to come back,

Back out into reality.

Realise my own fault for my dillusion.

Throughout the lies I tell myself.

The lie I live,

That makes it better,

Hurts less.

But I cannot go on,

Living a lie,

And loving the lie I live,

Have to face the reality.

Have to face up to the truth of it all,

And shed this disillusionment.

Leave a Reply

