Better Things to Do

You have, better things to do.

Than to look out for my existence,

To care through my irrationality.

To make kind, the pain of every breath.

Save you the pain by ending me.

Releasing the weight,

The burden.

Cutting off,

The weight from you.

As a drift down into darkness.

What you would never do.

So I’ll do it for you.

So you don’t have to.

So you won’t know.

As I drift off into the darkness.

Into the depths.

I drown.

You lift the burden.

My true friend.

To set free from the broken burden 

Leave a Reply

