Thank You

Thank you for all those times,

Those presents,

And kind conversations.

The times you are there.

Through my depths of hell,

My deepest depths,

My demons that you see.

It’s not fair on you,

Your life to lead,

Those kind words,

The times we hang out,

The shared moments.

Solidarity through pain.

Care through it all.

You continue to be there,

Even if it’s not fair on you.

Have to break out,

To let you live your own way.

To stop pressing my problems onto you.

To let you deal with your demons.

I thank you,

Through my goodbye.

Eternal gratitude,

For your continued efforts and support.

But, even if you don’t see it,

I need to free you from me.

So you can go on.

The kindness and care I show,

All for nothing,

If I don’t let you go,

To live,

Even if you don’t want to leave,

Don’t want to leave me in desperation.

I have to let you be.

So you can be so much more.

Unburdened by my presence.

I thank you eternally.

And for this reason,

I bid you goodbye,

To go on.

To be free.

Leave a Reply

