Little Moments of Love

Those little moments of love,

The little moments of kindness,

The warmth across my skin, the words of kindness and grace.

The warm embrace, in solidarity with the feeling,

Against the darkness.

To bring the humanity back to the feeling,

I yours,

And you mine.

The walk in the summer sun,

The laughs along the path.

The hand to hold.

Your heart to keep.

Your spell on me.

Yet another little moment,

One that means the world.

Down this path through the world.

Alongside you,

You never need to be alone with your demons,

I’ll stand by you,

These little moments of love.

I’ll face my demons so that you can face yours.

Just as you’ve been there for me.

Through those little moments of love.

Leave a Reply

