What I can’t say

What I can’t say,

I won’t say to my best friend, my sister.

I can’t say as I won’t hurt you.

Can’t say, won’t burden you.

Can’t say, can’t be this way.

Won’t say, can’t say. I care too much.

Can’t say, won’t say.

You stand there, I can’t say, won’t say.

Don’t you worry yourself.

Just be yourself, let me be mine.

Don’t let me burden you.

Had words to say, but they are not right.

Not right but won’t hurt you.

Will leave you.

To not hurt you.

To free you.

To not hurt you.

Nothing matters more.

Just you be you and I will go on.

Leave a Reply

