Heart Broken Into Every Piece

Heart broken into every piece,

All true friends,

All gone.

All their lies placed before me,

A mosaic of perpetual agony.

The total trust I felt, I shared.

Gone in an instant.

Their selfishness is what I must remember.

The pain they felt, that I caused.

How they left me to walk home.

That long lonely road, wishing for death at every turn.

I found it.

Losing my closest friend.

For numbing my mind, concentrating that pain.

Being dead inside.

Mind wiped clean.

To avoid that pain.

Alone more than ever.

My sister dead before my eyes,

And with her my soul, happiness and mind.

Worse than death, feel alone totally.

Losing someone dear to me.

My closest friend.

That dearest person.

Taken from me by their lies,

Their betrayal.

They left me alone when I needed help,

Needed to talk, needed to explain.

Too late. Now I’ve repressed it all,

To a point that I cannot retrieve.

Lost the will to live.

Lost the ability.

Lost the capability.

Left totally alone.

By those whom I thought cared.

Given that breaking point.

That worst day, by those who I thought cared about me.

The betrayal.

Left for dead. And truly dead inside.

Leave a Reply

