To You, To Me

Sitting-silently[1]

That late night,

Came over feeling down,

Needing company,

Wanting a friend in the loneliness.

My heart outstretched,

My feelings true and whole.

Wanting to help you, see you,

To give you an ear to take.

You’d never be left alone.

To you, to me.

That kindness, those laughs,

A reminder of the world gone bright.

Defiance to those darkest times.

A promise of compassion and emptathy, to you, to me.

The promise of kindness.

To you, to me.

Image copyright of TinyBuddha.com

Leave a Reply

