Chasing The Demons Away

Chasing those demons away,

The voices and doubts in my own head,

Corrupting what is good and kind,

Hurting those I care for,

Throwing me from awareness and certainty.

Those dark thoughts inside, uncontrollable,

Always there and tempting.

Taking hold, taking control.

I shall defy,

Ignore the calls,

Ignore the doubts and live in total trust.

My friends use my back, they care.

As I totally do for them.

I can overcome.

To chase the demons away.

Leave a Reply

