Living Pain

Living pain,

Hoping for an end.

Wanting an escape from this living pain.

The hurtful swirling.

The pain hurting my soul.

The darkness watching and waiting,

To pull me under,

Feeling and hurting.

In my lonesome existence.

The death gripping at my side.

A dark infection running deep.

Running through my veins.

Burden and drain on those who I care for.

My living pain,

The darkness drowning out my screams.

My Promethean torture,

My living pain.

Leaving me empty. With nothing. But my living pain.

Leave a Reply

