Paralysis of Worry

Paralysis of worry,

The endless flow of pain.

The pain rupturing my head.

The tears flooding my mind,

The darkness that wakes,

The worries controlling my mind.

Mind restless, in pain and tortured.

Endless screams of worry, pain and failure,

The mixed passion with inability.

The husk of being that confines me,

The empty living,

Constant misdirection.

Nothing to soothe the pain.

My excruciating pain,

Heightened by confusion, thinking and insecurity.

Pain always finds me.

Ripping me apart from the inside.

Spinning in my torture,

In my thoughts,

In my darkness.

Surrounded by my pain,

Unable to call out.

Unable to find my solution.

Wishing for the end.

To escape my pain.

Let go. Drift off. Into my ever-sadness and pain.

Tortured to every moment.

From inside.

My thoughts, feelings and emotions.

Drifting apart.

Ripping me apart.

The uncertainty tearing me up.

Waiting for it to end.

Wanting a way out.

No matter what the cost.

A burden on those who I care about.

Wanting and wishing for their escape. From me and my inability to live.

The paralysis of thought and worry.

Wanting my escape.

To numb myself from pain and existence.

The unending worry.

The paralysis of my worries.

The pain in my heart for all whom I care about.

Left alone to my darkness.

With this paralysis of worry.

Leave a Reply

