Beautiful Spaces

Those beautiful spaces,

The songbirds singing, as night settles.

The calm ocean breeze,

Yellow and green rolling hills,

A comfort,

A familiarity,

Sky a light clear blue,

Off into the distance, at peace,

Only tranquility to be found.

My space,

My place.

My home.

A place I cannot stay,

But I will return, every day,

To feel the peace,

The solitude, but peace.

The nice places,

Nice views.

Alone in life’s complex world.

My world.

My beautiful space.

My place of comfort.

To lose myself in bliss.

To be content, in comfort.

To feel the beautiful space.

Finding my beautiful space,

The place I long to be, and to stay,

This beautiful space.

Leave a Reply

