The End Has Come. The World Goes On.

The end has come,

The finale, the finite experience.

The realisation.
A life I thought I had lost.
Now come to a close.

Given a glimpse.

The future.

To a change I didn’t want.
A change I have found.
Complete novelty.
Different.

The death of the old path I walked,
Kept alive, within my memories.
Fading fast.

A new path outstretched.
New, unfamiliar.

The world goes on.

The path behind me collapses.

A singular choice.
Now the end has come.
To step forth or fall.

The Inevitable End

The inevitable end,

The longing,

The waiting.

Mourning before the end,

Premature loss.

Unsettled feeling,

Worried about the end,
Living the present,
The world tinged with the loss to come.

The time to end,

The barren landscape to come,
Waiting for the oasis.

And on comes this inevitable end.

To have taken what I’ve waited for.

To push past until the next time.

The next wonderful time.
The next inevitable end.