Beautiful Mind

Your beautiful mind,
A world encapsulated,
Pretty and intelligent,
A beautiful mind and kind.

Open, free and radiant.
Funny,
Even to force a smile out of me.

Gentle to the touch,
Deep and thoughtful.

Beauty unquestionable,
Most important,
The mind and heart of gold.
A mind open, smart and capturing.
A heart, kind, sweet and deep.

A beautiful mind,
Trapped in a world-
Unable to compete.

The kindness there,
Worth waiting for,
Left to make my own way,
Hoping for the next day,
To see you, hear your voice.

Here I am,
Happy.
Even when losing my way,
I think back to you,
Your beautiful mind,
The advice you gave.

Oh how I’m stuck in wonder,
At your beautiful mind.

Leave a Reply

